List of Courses Offered at Federal Polytechnic Offa

Federal Polytechnic Offa, FPO ( complete list of academic courses, programmes, departments and schools available the institution.

Offa Poly, FPO

The following are all the list of Courses and Programmes offered in Federal Polytechnic, Offa.


The Federal Polytechnic, Offa came into existence in 1992. A presidential pronouncement of its establishment was made at the Palace of His Royal Highness, Olofa of Offa, late Oba Mustapha Olawoore Olanipekun Ariwajoye II, by the then Military President, Ibrahim Babangida during a state visit in 1991.
Consequently, a Local Task Force was then constituted by His Royal Highness, the Olofa, under the Chairman Alhaji Tiamiyu Olatinwo with six other eminent indigenes of Offa and Chief Ayotunde Raji as Secretary.
The pioneer Rector of the Polytechnic, Engr. (Mrs.) Taiwo Adeife Osemeikhian, administered the Polytechnic from February 1992 to year 2000, under the supervision of a Federal Task Force led by the Director of Science and Technology, Federal Ministry of Education. The Task Force was responsible for taking major policy decisions affecting the Polytechnic and performing the functions of the Governing Council. She handed over to Dr. Razaq Bello who was Rector between 2000 and 2006. Dr. Mufutau Olatinwo, took over the affairs of the Polytechnic in 2006 as Ag. Rector and later as the third substantive Rector since 2008.
The first Governing Council of the Polytechnic was put in place in year 2000, the second in 2005 the third in 2009 while the fourth and current council under the chairmanship of Chief Okey Ezenwa was inaugurated in April 2013.


The Institute offers the following undergraduate progrHumanities

1. School of Applied Science and Technology
a. Department of Computer Science
b. Department of Food Technology
c. Department of Maths and Statistics
d. Department of Science Laboratory Technology

2. School of Business and Management Studies
a. Department of Accountancy
b. Department of Banking and Finance
c. Department of Business Administration
d. Department of Insurance
e. Department of Marketing

3. School of Communication and Information Technology
a. Department of Library and Information Science
b. Department of Mass Communication
c. Department of Office Technology and Management

4. School of Engineering Technology
a. Department of Computer Engineering Technology
b. Department of Civil Engineering
c. Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
d. Department of Mechanical Engineering

5. School of Environmental Studies
a. Department of Architecture
b. Department of Building Technology
c. Department of Estate Management
d. Department of Hospitality Management
e. Department of Surveying and Geo-Informatics
f. Department of Quantity Surveying

6. School of General Studies
a. Department of Languages
b. Department of Social Science and Humanities



The Federal Polytechnic, Offa
P.M.B. 420, OFFA

GET LATEST UPDATES: Like our Facebook Page, Follow Us On Twitter, Follow Us on Google+. Stay Blessed.

Receive our Latest Updates via your 📩 Email for Free. Enter your Email to subscribe:


RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

yoast seo premium free